One Tired Papa…

I love my son to death.  He is the sweetest boy ever created, in my humble opinion.  I wouldn’t trade him for anything in the world.

That said, I’ve got a little problem.  He hates to sleep.

I have a hard time keeping him in his bed for naps, and he wakes up at 5am, on the dot, every day.  I can put him to bed at 7:30, or even 10:00, and he is still up at 5.

This is a problem, as my job won’t allow me to get home before 2am a lot of times.  So, a lot of days, I walk around, half asleep, looking like a freakin’ zombie.

What can I do to get him to sleep a little later, outside of drugging him up (which I would NEVER do)?  Do we need to do away with naps?  If so, on those days when I am running on one to three hours of sleep, I’ll probably fall over at some point, since I wouldn’t be able to take a nap.

Any other dads (or moms) out there dealing with this?  Have any ideas?

Leave a Reply

